Euthanasia, or mercy killing, has been a controvorsial issue for many years. Although many people are strongly against such a practice, there is a growing demand to have it legalised. How far do you agree with euthanasia being made legal?

It is undeniable that mercy killing has been an arguable question for manifold years, however many individuals disagree on such a practice and there is an increasing request to legislate euthanasia. I completely agree that government should prohibit mercy killing. On the one hand, some terminally ill cases still get cured. Nowadays the number of modern technologies are increasing significantly which assist to find remedies for terminal diseases. In my opinion government must spend money to medicine in order to find out durable technologies or drugs. As a result instead of euthanasia, patients can be cured through the new pills. Plus I think if doctors do not try to discover new solutions, they always want to utilize the easiest way which is euthanasia. On the other hand, each doctors take an oath before starting their carreer. By allowing euthanasia, they go against their oath. One of the physicians' commitment is they must not injure their patients during recovering sick people. So for this reason mercy killing is not legal. On the contrary, some people say that individuals who suffer from severe pains prefer to end their life rather than living with such pains. There are some people cannot tolerate to harsher pains. If mercy killing is not allowed, they look for some ways to remove these pains. If doctors cannot find any solutions, as a result perhaps suicide occurs among people who suffer with incurable diseases. So therefore some people want to legislate euthanasia. To sum up, in my opinion euthanasia should not be allowed, otherwise medicine will not improve anymore throughout the world, because for most doctors physician assited suicide is the best way to deal with situation rather than do research and find new remedies