Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education.

Increasing the crime rate is one the most difficult issues facing by all government around the world. Majority of nations putting criminals in jail resolve this issue. But I disagree with this idea and I opt to provide better education to everyone and try to reduce the crime rate. I know this is a debatable topic and I will explain why I reach to my conclusion in the following essay. Education is the most important factor for building every individual. Proper academic and cultural education based on right moral values will develop everyone in to a good citizen. Once you learn these values during your school days these ideas will engrave in to students’ brain and then will always think about it whenever they take a decision or plan something. One of the recent research results from UNICEF is underlining this point because as per their assessment crime rate is very high in uneducated people comparing to graduates. One scary point in the report, kids who quit school during their elementary education had a tendency to join criminal and mafia gangs. Another important point most of the jails are not a good place to live in. Many people sentenced to jail return back as big criminals because there is a high possibility they may meet born criminals in when they are behind bars and they can negatively influence these new comers. Another point our society is not ready to accept and accommodate is someone received a punishment and sentenced to jail. So when they get released from prison if society is not accepting them they automatically try to join some gangs where there is no discrimination. Additionally, instead of sending people to jail for small offences its better to punish them for social services where they will be able to increase their moral values and increase social responsibility. In conclusion, based on the facts I furnished above I strongly agree to provide better education based on moral values to everyone instead of sending them to jail because this will definitely help to reduce the crime rate.