Many jobs that used to be done by humans are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages?

More often machines replace humans to do their jobs. There is no consensus in society is it a positive or negative development. Some of them say that robots are better than people because they are doing work faster and without mistakes. But, on the contrary, it is extent to unemployment. So, in my opinion, it is a bad trend. So I will try to prove to you that with examples of The Government of Ukraine report and professor Jan Danilov's research. The first reason why this development brings more disadvantages, is that many workers are losing their jobs because they are replaced by machines. For example, The report of Ukrainian Government said that more and more jobs that used to be done by humans are now being done by machines. For instance, for the last 5 years, the number of workers had decreased by 13 per cent. So this is the first reason why I think it is a bad trend. The second example of why this is negative development proved by professor Jan Danilov. In his research, he studied how people and machines doing the same job and he came to conclusions that pay workers are cheaper than buy machines for it. So this is another reason why replacing humans with technological devices is a bad tendency. In conclusion, I think it is a negative development when many jobs that used to be done by humans are now being done by machines. In my opinion, it is a negative trend and society should choose people instead of robots.