Is nuclear family is an positive or negative development?

In this day and age, a pertinent question to be considered is whether nuclear family is a positive or negative development. Although it offers notable notice to the children’s parents and the society, it has its own fault as well. In this essay, I will explore the underlying reasons for this issue. The first perhaps most significant drawback is lacking in sentiment that the child may suffer. To be more specific, if the parents are working and children have to face small or big diseases, then one needs to deal with it alone since they don’t have elders and other family members to take care of. The young baby will be alone and feels even sicker when he sees no one around. Accordingly, the social strength of the family will be degrading and social gatherings are also becoming rare. Besides, another risk posed by elementary families is insecurity. To elaborate on this issue, there are so many cases of robbery and murders of them are from the nuclear family itself, as it is easier to grab someone who lives alone in a house or with less number of people. One more point, there is a possibility of children growing on the wrong path since working parents would be busy and may not spend sufficient time with their children. Last but not least, the unreliability feels for widows and at old age is one of the big disadvantages of the nuclear family. What I am trying to say is old people will feel insecure in light of the shortfall of financial or emotional support. To put it in a nutshell every issue has its own merits and demerits, hence, this contentious one is no exception. Nevertheless, I believe that nuclear family will bring more defects than benefits.