Prevention is better than cure. Researching and treating diseases is too costly. So it would be better to invest in preventative measures.

It is believed that investing in prevention by government would be much less expensive than investment in treatment. Since cures need chemical medicines and hospital equipment beside this fact that prevention ways are normally effect the whole wellness than just a focused part of wellbeing. This essay is going to completely agree with this idea. Though many diseases could be easy-cured or completely cured if people were more aware and took action for healthier life but when it comes to diseases every society needs proper hospital equipment, medicines and experienced doctors specially, when a country has to purchase them from another county would cost too much than when a government invests its clinical and medical science on making people aware of their bodies and disease prevention actions. For example in Japan media plays an important role to encourage people to eat healthy food and drinks like green tea or putting less red meat in meals. So that having more aware and careful citizens would help government to bear less expenses. Also prevention ways can be done by simple ways such as regular exercises, eating healthy meals and being away from unhealthy mind and if a person puts one of these ways in his routine life it will have great influence on his whole wellness. When someone does routine exercises, it contributes his both mental wellness and body wellness. Even if eating healthy has not been a routine in his life. For example in a research carried out, people who have had sport routines in their young age were more energetic and healthier in their fifties than people who have not had these kind of routines; rate of blood pressure and heart attack and even depression was significantly less than second group. To summarize, investment in prevention by political sectors is far less expensive than their investment in hospitally actions. Since reaching to quality tools and medical equipment are costly and prevention ways would maintain all parts of wellbeing than one part. So it is very smart way to prevent than finding ways to better cure.