Too much money is spend on repairing old building insted of constructing new ones.

Nowadays in almost all cities we can see new and upgraded buildings. Some people opine that so much money is wasted on refurbishing the old buildings, instead of constructing new one. I agree to this statement and will discuss the reasons to my point of view in the subsequent paragraph. There are ample and daily evidences that in manu big cities we can witness the underconstruction areas mostly for huge buildings. To elaborate, while building new buildings we can built it with the latest updated material as well as fully modernised infrastructure. To cite an example, In Mohali huge area is covered to construct a mohali downtown, it is fully modernised and it is buildings to give the best to the locals with in their areas so, that they dont have to rush anywhere else. To embark on, constructing new buildings can cost less in comparison to repair an old one. It also require less area with the well planned structure so, that it can hold more people within less area. On the other hand, we can also say that old buildings have historical value, so if we repair thode historical buildings then we can loose the history to showcase it to the upcoming generations. Not to be neglected is that if we compare it to the newest designs older ones structural integrity is compromised over the years because of that it is more insecure. Hence it is hard to maintain an repair and needs to spend more money than a new design house. A particular good example is that recently during lockdown Jallianwala Bagh is renoveted as it is out historical place which shows the sacrifices and scenarios of our ansestors but after renovation it is open now for the public view. So many things has been changed that nobody likes it because we loose the whole natural History it has given new shape. Conclusively, we can say that we should now change the old buildings specially which is attached with history. We should built the new buildings as it is cost efficient as well as fully secured.