prevention is always better than cure to plug the gap.

The Best approach to tackle any disease or a health issue is to take preventive measures against it well ahead or atleast in time. I strongly agree that considerable fund allocation is amust to educate people and thwart a crisis. This essay further explains how and why it is better in that way. Numerous health issues are curable to a large extent thanks to advanced medical technology but still prevention reduces the suffering amounted on the patient. Simple issues resulting from lapses in daily life such as improper diet and sedentary lifestyle are preventable by making few changes in our life rather getting cured from the treatment after being suffered. Proper diet and nutrition prohibit a number of things ranging from a mere weakness to serious life threatening cancers. It is as simple as a seat belt needed to rule out accidents rather than getting treated after accident occurred. There is no guarantee to save the life and revert things back if we fail to nip the issue in the bud. The Best way to prevent health hazards is by increasing health literacy among the public and taking measures such as vaccines in case of diseases like polio. Pandemic accounts for the best possible way to understand on how educating people on measures like safe distancing, wearing masks and vaccination helps to mitigate the crisis. Thus, a large amount must be diverted from the treatment to taking best preventive measures. Thus, not only lives are saved from being lost, but also suffering is limited to minimal amounts. Therefore, even though the fund diversion looks unnecessary and unimportant than treatment itself, it helps to avoid the pain resulting otherwise. Hence, prevention is always better than cure to plug the gap.