Fast food has become a way of life I'm many places. Some people think it has a bad effect on lifestyle and diet.

Food consumption plays a crucial role in the development of a human body. Though junk food has transformed people's eating habits in a lot of places, it is argued by few that it has impacted an individual's life and dietary habits adversely. I agree to the above notion and reasons for this will be elaborated in subsequent paragraphs. To start with, majority of the households witness both the men and women working round the clock to satisfy their needs. Therefore, these kind of people do not get enough time to cook meals at home which results in ordering food from outside. For example, many working professionals prefer to have burgers and pizzas for lunch to save time for their work because it can be eaten even while working. They work hard so that they do not lose their job and lead a good life. Does this lifestyle has drastic effects on their health? Yes, it certainly does. People who consume such food on a regular basis may face certain health related problems like obesity, heart issues, high blood pressure etcetera because of the large amounts of preservatives added to the food. Besides this, it also contains oil, spices, and salt in excess which can affect their health negatively. The outside food does not contain sufficient quantities of nutrients that are essential for making body physically and mentally strong. For example, most of the working- class individuals suffer from obesity and blood pressure problems as they have a wrong eating pattern. To conclude, although fast food provides benefits to office- goers to a large extent, it is advisable that it should be consumed occasionally. Rather than eating outside, it is preferable that food should be prepared at home which will have some positive impact on the well-being of the people.