Although many countries are becoming richer, these societies still have members who are poor and struggle each day to survive. Why do you think this happens and what can wealthy societies do to help their poorer citizens?

It is obvious that recent years have witnessed the booming of poor population on a global scale. As a result, while numerous countries are coming to be more prosperous, their residents are still porvety-stricken and find it hard to live every single day. This essay aims to indicate some causes of and solutions to this trend. There are two main reasons for this problem. First, the gap between rich and poor can be strongly linked with this situation. In fact, people who have low living standard tend to work extremely hard for their life, so they might be an easy prey for those who have deep pockets to take advantage of. Thus, incomes of many workers do not deserve their efforts and can not afford their demand for living. Second, the global economic crisis might be responsible for this problem. In addition, it increases inflation rate, so the price of goods, housing, and healthcare insurance outpace of the financial resources of many inhabitants. For example, expensive food and products has impoverished those who have average income in American Some possible solutions have been given to take care of this issue. The most common way is financial aids. Local government can support people who have difficult circumstances by providing them employment opportunities which's employee are paid equally. Children of poor families can be encouraged to be educated well by scholarship of several schools. For instance, Harvard university have supplied chances for students who don’t have enough money to get free study programs. In conclusion, this issue is not the new but it is always a trouble of every policy maker all over the world. We not only expect actions from government or international organizations, but also support poorer citizens to help them have a better life.