Preserving historical buildings is important to understand a nation's heritage

Preserving historical buildings is important to understand a nation's heritage. Some people’s opinions are that the government is responsible for renovating the appearance of historic buildings. In this essay, I will elaborate on this notion and express my own opinion. The government should not insist on preserving the traditional outside look of ancient buildings. Not recreating the appearance of an ancient building can be a good opportunity for combining traditional architecture with modern architecture. It is a great chance to have a new look for the old building as it gives great influence to the economy. Besides, insisting on keeping the original look of old buildings can be costly and owners of those buildings might not follow the government. In addition, the appearance of the ancient building should be renovated appropriately. Historical buildings help people in our generations to understand and know about human history. To my viewpoint, the outside look and special details must be regenerated as perfectly as possible because they are featured characteristics of ancient buildings. The government can use old images, historical notes or even 3D games to recreate those features. To conclude, as for the aforementioned ideas, both statements have their own right but I think ancient buildings should be rebuilt appropriately compared to the original ones.