Presently, as the crime rate continues to increase, the method to keep criminals also becomes a problem which there are more and more people pay attention to. From my point of view,

Presently, as the crime rate continues to increase, the method to keep criminals also becomes a problem which there are more and more people pay attention to. From my point of view, I completely agree with the idea that " Education and job training should be used instead of sending criminals to prison". Despite opposite opinions, I do not doubt that education and training job brings to us a wide range of benefits. First of all, education and job training can contribute to enhancing criminals' awareness. It also helps them to distinguish between right and wrong. Furthermore, this approach provides lawbreakers with enough knowledge to get a good job after being released from prison. Most of the criminals are lack general knowledge and uneducated that is the reason why all companies and factories turn down them, thus job training can encourage them to have experiences and morals for a permanent job. Last but not least, not only does this method help them to have a job, but it also brings to criminals respect. Without any violence, education and job training make criminals recognize that they also have a personal value that needs to be promoted, which also benefits society. Definitely, keeping criminals in prison brings to us a lot of drawbacks. Firstly, sending criminals to prison costs a certain period of money. To assure the safety of the locals and no escape, facilities and structures need to be improved and built solidly. In addition, life in prison impact criminals' mental strength negatively. Prison having many strict and violent regulations make detainees not patient and feel unsatisfied, therefore, some of them continue to do unlawful act after being released. On the whole, I can say that although some people think this idea is not effective, it can't deny that education and training jobs bring to criminals numerous positive things.