What do you know about malnutrition? What can cause malnutrition? Can you make some suggestions to solve the problem?

Malnutrition is the condition that develops when the body is deprived or abundant of vitamins, minerals, and other nutrients it needs to maintain health and organ function. Malnutrition can be caused by some reasons below: Food insecurity or a lack of access to sufficient and affordable food, digestive problems and issues with nutrient absorption, excessive alcohol consumption, heavy alcohol use can lead to insufficient intake of protein, calories, nutrients as well as mental health disorders: Depression and other mental health conditions can increase malnutrition risk. Malnutrition refers to getting too little or too much of certain nutrients. It consists of two different types: undernutrition and overnutrition both of which can lead to health problems and nutrient deficiencies if not addressed. Undernutrition: results from not getting enough protein, calories, or micronutrients in the diet. It leads This type of malnutrition results from not getting enough protein, calories, or nutrients. It leads to low weight-for-height (wasting), and weight-for-age (underweight). Overnutrition: overconsumption of certain nutrients, such as protein, calories, or fat, can also lead to malnutrition. This usually results in overweight or obesity. Therefore, it is really necessary to take some feasible solutions into consideration in order to reduce the number of people who suffer from all kinds of malnutrition. Firstly, some of the most effective ways to prevent malnutrition include providing iron and food supplements, and nutrition education to populations at risk of undernutrition. In addition, encouraging healthy food choices and physical activity for children and adults at risk of overnutrition may help prevent overweight and obesity. Besides, we can also help prevent malnutrition by eating a diet with a variety of foods that include enough proteins, fats, vitamins, minerals as well as water. To sum up, we should take care of our health and body carefully in order to protect ourselves and prevent being over or undernutrition.