The M. Eng. degree is intended to create technical professionals who will lead in the advancement of manufacturing industries. Please describe how this objective fits with your personal career goals. Be sure to cite any experience you have had that is relevant.

Mechanical Engineering, being one of the profound disciplines, intends to provide the degree holder with the knowledge that will serve him in various ways. Throughout the course of obtaining this degree, one is subjected to numerous courses related to science and commerce which will make one open to both vital areas. Thanks to the course as it exposed me to a wide range of areas. The difficulty and the amount of the course to be taken sharpened the mind as well. It taught me to take an analytical approach to problem-solving. The primary thing I learned was to become stolid. No matter how daunting the task is, try breaking it into segments and try solving one by one. This approach taught me how to study and work efficiently. It got me into a software company in China. Working with a Chinese manager made me realize how China is developing itself at such a rapid pace. Their collaboration, dedication, management skill, and apathetic nature were the major factor in deploying a system successfully and in the shortest time possible. I used the same approach in my business which helped me pay nearly half of my debt in a short time. With the similar concepts gained during my engineering course and in the work field, I hope to work on the revolutionary technology, biohybrid system. This is the technology that could be the answer to resolve problems within the living body without having to rely on external systems such as an exoskeleton, implantable steel, and so on. With the use of smart materials or biological materials, I firmly believe biohybrid system has immense potential in the field of robotics as well. And with my prior experience and with the ideas from experts in this field from MIT advisor as Ritu Raman, I hope to create state of the art technology. 1. A key factor of success in advancing the field of manufacturing is leadership and innovation. Please describe your concept of leadership and give examples. Also, include any relevant leadership experience you have had, whether in school, in the community or in industry.