Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is one of the best invention in the history of mankind. There are wide variety of music created and listened across the length and breadth of the world. Music became an essential part of human's life and each country has it's own traditional form of music. This essay articulates the importance of music and also draws comparison between different forms of music majorly traditional and International music. On this 21st Century, where science and technology are at its peak, people are continously running towards betterment of their life in terms of career, and growth. This has resulted in stress among the major community of people and they are looking for an alternate way to calm their minds. Music is one such activity which soothes the minds of people and make them calm and composed. Also, music is playing a major role in treating wide variety of diseases. For instance, multiple health organisations conducted surveys on the effect of music in patients and they all agreed to the fact that, hearing music on a daily basis has drastically improved the patient's health and also the recovery rate is increased by 10%. Due to these reasons, people should be exposed to one or the other forms of music such as listening, playing etc. Each country has its own traditional form of creating, playing and listening music. For example, India is a musical country, where the entire life, from birth to death will be expressed in musical formats. Major life events like marriage, giving birth to young ones, family functions are having their own forms of playing music which is rooted and linked to their native culture. On the other hand, most people started listening to International music, which is most popular nowadays. For instance, no other celebrities in the world are having such huge fan base as Michael Jackson does, ho is an internationally acclaimed Pop musician. However, each country has it's own music culture and most musicians are considering it as their identity. This essay has thrown some lights on the importance of music and why people need it. In my opinion, traditional music is more important than International music as the first one is linked to its cultural identity and people are not ready to leave their rooted music.