Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no special knowledge of the following topic: News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

In this modern era of advanced communications, news has become one of the most strongest influencers of world. The entire process of news telecast and publications are now controlled by news editors, who decide what people should know and what they should not. This essay will articulate some of the factors influencing the news editors' decisions and also discuss the importance of revealing more good news to public rather than continously discussing about the negative news. There are two major factors influencing the decisions of news editors: political pressure and corporate favoritism. Firstly, lot of news editors are forced to publish one sided news due to the enormous pressure imposed by political parties. For instance, in India which is one the largest democracies of the world, lot of news channels and newspapers are run by political parties to propogate their own agenda. Secondly, most of the corporate companies started their own news divisions and they are seeing newschannels and newspapers as their profit making business. This will automatically push the news editors of their companies to write in favour of them. Nowadays, negative news such as murders, terrorist attacks are trending across the length and breadth of the world. People tend to be attracted more towards the bad news and started ignoring the positive news. For instance, one the international news forum stated that the circulation of newspapers and television watching rates will see a huge spike, whenever some negative incidents happens like airforce attacks, plane crashes etc. Also, most of the doctors are stating that children and general public will have a stable mental health, if they are surrounded by good vibes and postive news. In my opinion, people should always be exposed to more postive news rather than spreading more negative news. This will make boost the morale of people and push them towards a more healthier life. This essay has articulated the two major factors of news editor's decisions: political pressure and corporate favoritism. I strongly believe, people should be intentionally exposed to more and more postive news as human minds are tend be be attracted to negative news easily. It is in the hands of news editors, who decide which news should be telecated and published irrespective of any external factors. To conclude, let us all make the world, a peaceful and better place for living with lot of good and postive vibes.