Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Poverty is one of the socio-economic problems, major countries are facing now across the length and breadth of the world. Even many developed nations are facing poverty related problems and each country has it's own way of dealing with the poor. This essay articulates some of the reasons of poverty namely Population and Unemployment and also throws some light on how we all can help in uplifting the poor. There are two main reasons for poverty around the world: Population and Unemployment. Firstly, world is growing drastically in terms of population and not every country will be in a position to help their poor citizens. For instance, India is the second most populated country next to China and Government of India is struggling to provide enough support, as 50% of the people are still below the poverty line. Secondly, in this millenial era, most of the manual work are replaced by machines and computers. This has hugely affected the employment situations across the world. This has a direct hit on the financial stabilities of families and they gradually shifted below the poverty line. For instance, one of the economical survey stated that half of the population will be jobless in the next 20 years due to the rapid increase in the technological innovations. There are two main steps that can be considered, to eradicate poverty and to provide the much needed help for the poor. To start with, Government should make strict employment policies, to identify lot of under privileged people and offer them good education with minimal or no cost. For example, India has now imposed a new rule to each states, that people under the poverty line will be provided with free laptops and vehicles. This will raise the standard of living and help in getting the necessary exposure. The next step should be intiated by the major industries and software companies, where they can have some quota for the poor people to get employed. By doing this, the young generation of poor people will get exposed to the latest job markets and this will lead to the upliftment of their entire family. This essay has articulated some of the reasons for poverty, namely Population and Unemployment. Also it has thrown some lights on what steps can be taken, to help the poor to have a better standards of living. To conclude, the term "Poverty" should be eradicated from the history of mankind and we all should take oath to make the world, a better place of living for our future generations.