preparing for specifi occassion

Muslim people celebrate two Eids every year. One of them is Eid al-Fitr. This Eid begins when astronomy experts see hilal on the last day of Ramadan and it takes place on Shawal for three days. Each and every Individual fasting waits for this day curiously. We are as Muslims interested in this occasion and prepare well for it because it is a command from Allah. To get ready for this occasion, we have to do some basic things. Before some days of this Islamic occasion, we go shopping. We buy new clothes for the oldest and children. Also, we buy some decorations, balloons, gifts, and candies. Besides, we have to prepare for Zakat al-Fitr. It is a specific amount of money which is given to the poor and every Muslim has to pay it. In addition to that, we are used to cleaning our houses before this day and decorating them. We as Muslims perform an important prayer and other Sunan on this day. It considers the Sunnah of the Prophet Mohammed and it is called Eid al-Fitr prayer. It begins after sunrise for about a quarter of an hour and it consists of two rakats where the imam and worshipers say seven takbeerat in the first rak’ah, and in the second they say five takbeerat, Allah is the greatest. There are other Sunan that we do for more deeds such as taking shower, putting on perfume before going to pray, well dressed, eating before going to pray and going to the mosque from a particular road, and returning from a different road. In the afternoon, families gather and visit each other. Some families love inviting their relatives, close friends, and neighbors for lunch. We are used to preparing spacious and delicious tables and dessert dishes. The most common dessert is Eastern such as Konafa, Baklava, and Basbousa. During this day, we exchange congratulations and blessings. We say “Happy Eid Al Fitr to you and your family’’, “May Allah accepts our good deeds Happy Eid ”, “Every year you are in a good health ”, and so on. On this religious occasion, all Muslims are so thrilled. Because of these family gatherings and completing the fasting worship. They gain deeds to revive this day and help the poor by giving them money, Zakat Al Fitr