Postive effects of science on food

As we know, the field of science is very broad and has many branches especially those that discuss our daily lives. For example, the evolution of science over the past few years are very essential and make a huge contribution to the food we eat and in the recent years, information in food such as preservatives, genetically modified food or artificial flavouring has become more and more common. So, from that statement, we can know besides having some negative effects, science actually has numerous positives effects on the food we eat every day. First of all, science has taught us about the dangers of content in certain foods, especially fast foods and snacks. Many reports show that using a lot of preservatives, food flavouring and seasoning has a negative impact on human health exemplify, it can lead to hyperactivity in children. Furthermore, preservatives can increase cholesterol levels and cause diabetes which also increases stress on both the liver and the heart. With such scientific knowledge, adults especially parents can control the intake of unhealthy foods such as snacks and so on among their children to prevent them from getting unwanted diseases. We are living a life where all human beings are busy with their daily affairs and lack of time to manage food storage. With the science of food, people are easier in the way of preserve and store food. We all also already know that by using an appropriate amount of preservative, we can keep our foodstuffs up to months and years, and if we preserve fresh food in cool temperature like a refrigerator, we can prevent it from being stale and maintain them fresh for days. However, it is unfortunate that many of us consider all of that to be a natural thing and not from the goodness of science. Last but not least, science on food contributes to balance our meal in a day. This is very important for those who are planning a nutritional diet. For example, those with obesity or underweight problem need to know the value of calories they take in in a day to achieve ideal weight. Other than that, people also need to know which foodstuffs they should avoid eating in order to protect their health. Science is trustworthy and it will help us to eat in a balanced way and still have enough nutrients. In conclusion, science on food has positively affect to people life. Without science, I believe many humans have difficulty managing and storing food to last longer and there will also be many patients who are hospitalized due to uncontrolled food intake. I also hope that in the future, the benefits of science on food might be used broadly in many people’s diet.