Positive or negative effects of aspects of food science

In our modern era, science has almost dominated everything about fields around human. Especially, science gives an amount of positive impact to humanity in improving our lives. As a result, people can receive many positive things to have healthier eating activities. Therefore, people always pay attention to food science to be able to enrich themselves with nutrients in each of their diets as well as for their families. This essay’s going to discuss about two methods of food science that directly affect people. Firstly, as we all know, most of the food comes from nature such as vegetables, fresh meat, mushrooms and many others. However, people do not know how to preserve it so that it can keep the necessary nutrients until people explore the science of food, which is extremely useful to human and easier to store food and preservation. Researchers and scientists have been able to prove that humans can store food for days and months. Since then, many freezers have been created to serve those benefits. For example, because the Covid 19 pandemic in Vietnam is highly complicated and maintain a long-time period of lockdown, most Vietnamese in general and my family in particular must prepare a freezer compartment to store food. For the purpose of always having fresh and nutritious food for each family member. Secondly, genetically modified foods contain various characteristics and create many different flavors and nutrients to be able to supplement human nutritional needs. Researchers and scientists have added a bunch of different vitamins and minerals into seeds so that later when they are planted, they will produce more effective fruits or vegetables. Genetically modified food is no stranger to individuals these day, therefore, we also consume it in an extremely large amount. For example watermelon or papaya is a modified food genes and these fruits bring lots of nutrients such as vitamin supplements and rehydration because watermelon has an amount of water, and papaya also supports digestion very well. Although genetically modified food, humans cannot deny the benefits that such foods bring. To summarize, genetically modified foods have a wide range of characteristics and generate a wide range of tastes and nutrients to augment human nutritional requirements, and food preservation is critical to maintain nutrition. These approaches, in my opinion, are excellent and produce the desired impact of scientists or researchers. I believe that many more food science approaches will emerge in the future, allowing consumers to enjoy the highest-quality goods.