advantages and disadvantages of selling ticket

Always have museums been one of the best choices for spending time plus broadening knowledge. Nowadays, a various number of museums have started to sell tickets, whereas, others are off the charge. While there seem to exist some negative consequences of charging, I would argue that there are numerous potential merits of it. There are different types of museums all around the world that have to pay a major amount of money for their maintenance, staff salaries, and even research purposes. Due to this fact, not only could selling tickets bring about more income, but also it would help to the extension of museums. For example, by selling tickets to museum-goers, the manager would be able to raise the paychecks of workers. It is a great benefit of it. Even they could open new wards to behold more artificial or add a souvenir shop which makes more living for the place. That is another positive advantage of selling tickets. On the other hand, it could be claimed that these plus points are not comparable to their drawbacks. Charging for admission could leave a negative effect on the number of visitors. An example could be that some individuals prefer to spend time where is free instead of buying expensive tickets. Few museum-goers, therefore, would attract, and is a considerable disadvantage and makes a great controversy. From what has been discussed and in order to draw a conclusion, it seems logical the advantages of earning money by devoting charge to museums go beyond its demerits.