Positive and negative effects of technology through mass media.

In this contemporary world, technology plays a major role in spreading information amongst the people. Although, some people may say that this is having a detrimental effect on society, in my opinion there are far more benefits than drawbacks. To begin with, mass media has reached a new level because of technological advancements. the idea of digital marketing help companies and other organisations to reach a wide range of people. Since people are more connected to the digital world rather than the physical world. Furthermore, social media also is a major role player in this scenario, as the news or information spreads relatively faster on social media. this is because people have an argue to spread awareness to the people whether it be any positive or negative kind. On the contrary, there can also be several misuse of technology. Seeing as people use social media to distribute racist or terrorist message might cause some unrest in the society. In addition to this, not all the information we come across ion the internet or any other electronic media are valid, still, people blindly trust this information and they fall into the trap of sellers or any unknown person. Not only this impact the society in a negative way but also it creates a scene where people follow the wrong path. To conclude, mass media can act as boon to spread information to myriads of people in small amount of time, but it can also act as a curse when used for a bad purpose.