Population increase is the main reason why the world is worsening day by day.

The upsurge in human beings is the predominant cause of the progressive deterioration of the planet. I agree that population increase generates a plethora of grave problems that damage the Earth and its inhabitants. Primarily, a range of environmental complications can be attributed to population increase. The number of consumers and the waste generated rise collaterally; thus, waste disposal issues can lead to all kinds of pollution. Such as land and water pollution caused by landfill sites overflowing and toxic discharge from the sewage, respectively. Similarly, more people also need more vehicles to travel in, which ultimately produces tonnes of carbon effluents; for example, greenhouse gases from fossil fuels that are non-renewable. Furthermore, population increase can lead to the lack of equitable global distribution of resources. With the swell in humankind, resources needed to cater for them fall short-fewer seats for education, fewer homes for accommodation, fewer beds for medical care, fewer means of sustenance, etc. The deprivation of basic requirements then becomes a humanitarian crisis, resulting in worldwide strife and critical contentions in future generations. In addition, the floral and fauna also bear the burnt of human activities that threaten their quantity and habitats. large-scale urbanisation, deforestation, and intensive farming, for instance, can engender extinction, land degradation, desertification, and climate change. The world as a whole begins to be impacted negatively. To recapitulate, overpopulation is a plight that, if not taken into consideration and controlled, would have dire consequences and, in my opinion, would bring about the inevitable ruination of mankind itself.