Many organizations and companies ask their staff to wear a uniform. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The staff in most of the enterprises and companies are requested to wear a uniform. This essay will demonstrate how a uniform can bring equity amongst the people working in an organization and how it grabs the freedom of expression. This essay will acknowledge the pros and cons that are associated with this trend. The most important upside of wearing a uniform by the staff in the enterprises is that it provides a sense of community. For example, the people working in departments of police, army, navy, etc. it ensures that they all belong to one community and a strong feeling to serve the nation with unity. Another boon is that it reduces the time in choosing the clothes to be worn daily. For instance, the employees in the IT sector there is no necessary dress code hence, it is a lot of time-consuming process for them to select the attire for the day. However, there are also some downsides the most significant is that the workers feel that they are unique. To illustrate when the employees wear the uniform for a long time, they feel bland and unconformable which results in the inefficient work. A second limitation is that it takes time to clean the uniform. For instance, the human resources in the workshops such as mechanical and paints deal with a lot of oils and grease which might leave stains on their uniforms. Consequently, it involves money and time to get rid of the marks. In short, wearing a uniform at the work place has its own advantages and disadvantages. However, both of them are important and one cannot outweigh the other one.