Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. with this opinion?

International sporting events and Football World Cup are very popular events which have been a source of attraction for many people. These events are attended by millions of sports lover to express their nationalist emotion and to support for their country. In some extent, I agree that this kind of events are essential to erase tensions and releasing loyal emotions in a protective manner. It is true that such events attract a lot of sports fans who are there to support their teams. Sometime the supporters gets into verbal and physical attack with the other teams supporters. So this event are used as a tool to maintain peace among playing team and their fans. It can be seen that during this kinds of tournament, athletes from various country are competing against each other in a supportive way. Even though their country might be at conflict this shake hands and greet each other in a respective manner. As already mentioned the players sometimes get involved in verbal and physical argument as they do not manage their temperament. This is why their professional conflict turns into personal grudge. It is very difficult to control the players when they are full of anger in the field. As a result it can cause a problem in the team and even to their country. So many experts have suggested that the players should control their emotions and be mentally stable while they are in the field. In conclusion, International sports events are very essential for many people and such activities are also an effective tool in easing tensions among nations and to show nationalism in a right way. I do agree that unnecessary conflicts must be managed in sports events so that the game will go through a hopeful end.