nowadays, the majority of people prefer to live in large cities, in the hope that they will find a better standard of living. What factors contribute to a higher quality of life in urban areas? How realistic is the achievement of this expectation?

The last few years, a trend has been observed regarding densely populated cities around the world. Residents of rural areas, now more than ever, decide to move to large cities globally, in research of a better quality of life. In this essay, I will mention the factors which contribute to this, as well as the realistic possibility of achieving this goal. First and foremost, it makes sense that more job opportunities occur in bigger cities. This is the main factor which compels many adults and families to relocate for a better future and personal economic growth. Parents are able to provide a better education and lifestyle for their children, whereas young adults gain the possibility of more career prospects, which will prove beneficial for their future. Aside from the agricultural line of business and animal husbandry, two industries which demand living in the countryside, all other fields are more likely to prosper in the city. Furthermore, other than career wise factors, there is the matter of security. Many people feel that the countryside is safer when compared to big cities because of the small number of criminal actions. However, other matters should be considered, such as transferring to a hospital and safety in a general term. The first is a logical issue when residing in sparsely populated areas. The second is not often thought over, but in a rural area it might be harder to look for help in case of an emergency. Houses are built further apart and accessibility can be difficult to achieve in most locations. Given all the previous factors, relocating to bigger cities for a better quality of life seems reasonable. Indeed, career opportunities seem to be plummeting every year internationally, but, when comparing urban and rural areas, the former is always dominant. In addition, it is obvious that children gain profitable aspects due to the city lifestyle. That is because of the fact that there is a wide variety of choices, especially regarding education and entertainment. Lastly, health benefits are extremely advantageous for big cities. In most cases, on the countryside there are no hospitals, just a doctor or health centre, so as a result, cities take the lead in this section. Overall, plenty of countryside residents chose to relocate to big cities for better prospects concerning their future. Both adults and children gain a better quality of life, as well as safety and entertainment options, so these expectations are particularly realistic. Although, citizens really ought to consider what is the best alternative for them individually depending on their needs.