Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way.

Ubiquitously sports promotes and affect human life with sheer emotion of patriotism. Sports events are the most popular events for participation and engagement of human races at every level. Events like, football world cup significantly represents the human harmony among the globe from different perspectives. International sporting events at large engages people from every corner of the globe to make the event fair and to share the happiness of enjoying game. In addition, the International platform of sports, gives each nation a space to prove their excellency in the game as well as the immense patriotism they have for their country. The sense of fair play, no to racism, representing their identity and entertaining the world with game playing creates an amazing context of living and cherishing together. Over the time, Football World Cups as well as the International Sporting events like Olympic, Cricket, Rugby, table tennis, etc. have played a significant role to ease international tensions. Reduced international tensions that had historic enmity among the states. For example, Football World Cup helped in many ways to minimize international tensions as well as Cricket World Cup has ease relations between its participating countries. A significant example can be the Cricket tournaments or participation of India against Pakistan in international matches. Considering, the long rivalry of the two country on several issues, the acquiring of the land Kashmir and its people, has always been a conflicting major for both country. Even after this continuous rivalry this two country participates in all sports including Cricket, which implies a direct impact of sports easing International tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in the safest way. More International sports event should take place to eradicate International tensions, to reduce the ever feeling of seeing other races as enemy or opposition and to establish a harmony among the human around the globe.