Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. with this opinion?

Some people regard that many worldwide events such as the Olympic Game or the football World Cup are the best idea to calm down every stress of country's relationship and safely promote the national pride. In my opinion, I think this is true because when people involve in these physical activities, they also create the environment for competition and bring everyone closer and even emerge the national pride from each person. These may be the main reasons for the above opinion. To begin with the first reason, competitive environment is always made by every game, especially sporting occasions because most of kinds of sport require their competitors have to compete with the others. In the past, many ancient kingdoms used to apply this instead of activating battles in order to reduce the number of deaths. Olympic Game, for instance, which was born many years ago in Greece, now is the term for every athletes define themselves. Every competitor represents in the country participating in any type of sport listed in this and gaining the medal for their country. I think this is definitely a good way to improve themselves and the relationship between nations as well. Furthermore, the other reason is this brings everyone and every nation together. The other ingredient in this kind of occasion is the audience. They are similar to the athletes because they perhaps come from many different places, but when then join in the event, they select a side which is mostly their home team, representing their nation as well. For example, the football World Cup is the great occasion for everyone to show how proud they are of their team and their country. When they watch sports and encourage their side with the honest spirit, this gradually emerges the national pride in them. Thus, many patriotic emotions will be released safely. In addition, football is well-known as the king of sports due to 2 reasons, one is this motivate nations take part in the event and the other one is this promote member nations. When a national team becomes a champion, gaining a kind of honour cup, their nation also benefit by increasing revenue in tourism, economy and so on. That is why many people rushing up to these kind of activity rather than creating the wars. In conclusion, I believe that international events such as the World Cup, the Euro Cup or the Olymic Game is perfect to ease the tension of international relationship of each country and promote their nations. They usually state that we will be stronger if we stay together. Hence, let us use this great tool, the sport, so as to connect the world.