Popular events like the football world cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. with this opinion?

Some claim that international sport events like football World cup are crucial to ease tension between countries and soften nationalist emotions in a safe way. I mostly agree with this statement. I believe that international debates are merely political problems and ordinary people should not take serious this issues. Because, national conflicts may cause serious damages from some trade bans to wars, if citizens support this conflicts. Unknown problems are prone to get bigger and countries may become enemies for nothing. What the solution is to ease the tension between countries is to face the rivals. For instance, playing a football match is a good example for this. Audiences will see their competitors are just ordinary people like them not dangerous ones. And some patriotic slogans are not suit the real life in the atmosphere of a match. Thus, people from different nations do not have real problems each other and sport events proof it. Furthermore, not only ordinary citizens get together in a sporting occasion, politicians can sit together in the see the same sportive event. After that, their speeches soften at the end of the match. Because they can see two tennis players, for example, congratulate themselves, rival swimmers may hug each other after the race or footballers may change their shirts at the end of the match with some tears in their eyes. Hence, after these scenes, politicians cannot easily talk very sharp about the other countries. To conclude, in my personal view, sporting occasions are very fundamental to calm people down, due to these problems are not very realistic and they can disappear after a tournament.