Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe that a tax on fast food would reduce the problem. Do you agree?

Nowadays, we can see a wide range of health issues because of unhealthy eating habits, for example obesity or eating disorders. This problems are long-term because of high-level of sugar, salt and fat in fast food. On the one hand, increasing of fax on such type of food would partly change the situation with the problems of rich countries. Many people choose this hearty food because it is cheap, moreover, it is cooked fast. This meal is delicious only through the high level of fats and salt, that influence on heart and blood system. But with the high price of fast food people would probably choose more healthy type of meal sacrificing time. On the other hand, it would be better to reduct the price of fruits and vegetables. The government can create new laws especially to encourage healthy eaters. Of course it might cause a lot if problems in farming and government economics, but dealing with them will lead to healthy lifestyle of all nation. Moreover, it is important to show people real consequences of bad habits since their childhood. Not only information about obesity and heard decease will help people have healthy lifestyle. It is needed to be thought in schools how to cook food that won’t harm one’s health. The only problem is that in modern world even teenagers are busy and there aren’t enough time for cooking healthy food for what people need to study how to make it well that will also take some time. In conclusion, it seems that adding fax on fast food is a good idea bit it is only the first step on the way of society of being heathy. People also need to know how to cook healthy meal that should be cheaper that nowadays one.