Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Pollution is the major concern in the modern world as it experiences more and more industrialism. There are many types of industries such as chemical, Gas, Oil, Metal, And these industries are using different kind of chemicals for the production of a product. These chemicals and oil produce the trash chemical and oil that needs to be garbaged. This waste is thrown into the rivers and canals and it pollutes the rivers. Now the effect of the pollutions of river, lake and sea is reflected to the animal and human life. Firstly, the animals which are living in the river and sea e. g. seabirds experiences difficulty in living as the waste like plastic, metal and chemicals in waters harms the life of animals living in the sea. Reports state that the seabirds and sea animals are more harmed by the waste in the sea and rivers. there are many sea animals and seabirds who are at the point of extinction. Talking about the impact of water pollution in the human life, It is more life-threatening. The people who are living in the village or in the small town used to collect the water from the nearer river, this water is not purified and not gone through different types of purification steps and that is necessary. this water causes the different kind of health illness like cancer, and consuming this water can also decreases the life span of human body. THe ratio of life span of the city and the village is 2: 1 which means the average human being living in the city lives double then the other who is living in the village. At Last, the reduction of water pollution is the responsibility of both humans as well as of government. As mentioned the water pollution can cause severe damage to the human society and animal life, so it needs to be controlled.