Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

It is well known that “ water is life “ yet there is a large number of around 80% of the earth’s water is being polluted. There is also a large number of human activities involved in this polluted environment. And there is a majority of people who are polluted the environment. And this is very dangerously affecting human life as well as living organisms. There are many things affecting which causes water pollution. There are some humans are also involved in it to waste water, like industrial waste, sewage, runoff from farmland etc. There are many other causes affecting water pollution, like oil pollution, acid rain, Ruination of the ecosystem, Eutrophication etc. This all causes are affecting water pollution as well as human and living organisms also it is affecting both factors. And water pollution is affecting very badly on human life’s like Contaminated water can harbor bacteria, such as those responsible for diarrhea, cholera, dysentery, typhoid, hepatitis A, and polio. According to the UN, every year, approximately 297, 000 children under five die from diseases linked to poor sanitation, poor hygiene, or unsafe drinking water. There are other reasons also for the water pollution like uncontrolled use of plastics and use of pesticides are the main causes of pollution. As a result, millions of marine animals found dead on the coast entrapped into plastics each year including whales, turtles and sharks. On the other hand, the underwater ecosystems are also getting affected which in turn results extinction to some rare species. Nowadays it is a global Concern among all the people who are seeking to protect the environment. So, it is necessary to take total care of activities which is causing the water pollution. So that we can take care of marine creatures as well as humans.