Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

There are widely contrasting views on the amount of money directed at arts, such as music and theatre, by governments. While I accept the idea that other public sectors should be taken into account in the way, I dispute with those who find spending budget on the way wasted money. It is clear that the need for public services, especially medical ones, is increasing gradually all over the world. To be more precise, today, the number of people suffering from COVID-19 is rising every hour whereby taking them to hospitals is getting problematic due to lack of places for all of them. For example, if governments invest a substantial subsidy in construction new available buildings for the purpose, it can be the first step to eliminate the issue. Nevertheless, I reaffirm my position again that paying attention to developing the art is also one of the priorities of countries. The reason behind this is that most of the people have hectic life style thereby whether they want or not, individuals have to suffer from tiredness and boredom. For that reason, responsible institutes should spend significant amount of money on entertaining purposes so as to recharge peoples productivity. To illustrate, if people visit a theatre or concert after hard working days, this helps them to dispose of unwanted situations like stress or exhausting. In conclusion, notwithstanding different opinions of people on the expenditure spent by governments on arts, I believe that countries should invest money in development of cinema, music and theatre in order to make individuals life efficient as long as other public services are not forgotten.