Some people believe that history has no value in the contemporary world. But some believe that we still need history to learn from the past.

'History" is the study of discussing the past events and occurrences in various parts of the world. A certain part of the fast-moving busy world believes that history is an unwanted part of the studies and there are much more fields to concentrate their line of focus. While a significant fraction of people believe that history plays an important role in moulding a country's responsible citizen. This essay will discuss the viewpoints and the importance of history in the present world. As stated afore, the present world which emphasis more on science and technology feel that, history does not go hand in hand with the latest trend. It is a subject which cannot be upgraded according to the contemporary situation of the world. In a realm where people compete between new discoveries and upgrading, even parents feel that history has an insignificant role in their child's study, but what people don't realize is that it is not just science and technology, even history plays a huge role in the formation of a successful nation. History plays a vital role in the formation of a flawless citizen. It is very important to include history in school curriculum and educate children about the struggles, discoveries and success of their forefathers. Patriotism should be inculcated in every child and the path to this process starts in their history class. Every country has its own culture and the origin of these culture can be known through history. Most of the people in Army and Navy derive their source of inspiration from the brave story of their predecessors. The teaching of various voyages by famous voyagers could have prompted the discovery of compass, radars, etc. Hence it cannot be deduced that history if insignificant in his Contemporary world. Therefore, it is a must for every people in their country to know about their history and world history, since it plays an important role in culture, discovery, inspiration, etc.