Modern technology such as personal computers and the Internet have made it possible for many people to do their work from home at least part of the time instead of going to an office everyday What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of this solut

In recent years, the rapid development of technology has changed the way people work and study. Because of the affordable prices and wide accessibility of many modern innovations, many workers and students are now staying at home to finish their work. Despite some support, in my opinion, this is a negative trend. Firstly, it is noteworthy that working at home can affect the efficiency in completing tasks. It is because there is no specific area which is suitable for work and privacy-insured since the working ones can be distracted by noises from other family members and neighbors, or from the temptation of food. Thereby, they cannot either work actively or relax, because their commission hasn’t been done yet. Hence, labors and children should go to schools and offices, which are specially designed for doing business in acquiring knowledge, so that they can take full of their advantages. Secondly, working and studying at home might widen the gap between people. The counter argument raised by objectors is that Internet and such cutting edges can help users around the world to keep in touch, even if they are in Mars. This justification could be true to some extent, nevertheless, it should be acknowledged that many conversations require not only seeing each others face but also seeing gestures and emotions on behaviors for deep mutual understanding. for instants, virtual classes cannot be as successful as real classes because teachers are not able to know if their learners understand the lectures or not by looking at their actions. As a consequence, both teachers and students may find the subject unattractive and lose engagement. In conclusion, although online working gains some benefits to human life, under no circumstances should workers and students overlook the significant effect of going to offices and schools.