Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

It is commonly seen that water pollution has become a pressing issue all over the globe and among those who are really worried about to minimize this complication. This essay shall discuss various factors behind water degradation and bad repercussion on animal and living beings. To begin with head cause of water contamination is that dumping of plastics, polythene and so on. To elaborate, it is generally observed that rivers, lakes are fully contaminated because its water is polluted by throwing non-biodegradable things which leads to water degradation. Another major cause behind it is that the sewage water of cities because cities wastage water is transferred to rivers, lakes. Thus, it becomes pollute. For example, a recent survey was conducted by Canadian environment protection department which revealed that 75 % of water is polluted by cosmopolitan cities.