Many educational institutions are offering online classes. Is it a positive development or not?

Many educational institutions are offering online classes, as an alternative to traditional teaching. I believe this as a better development, as benefits outweigh drawbacks. This essay will demonstrate, why learning online has more advantages than disadvantages, followed by a reasoned conclusion. To begin with, one of the major advantages of internet classes is that it allows students to access academic materials such as: assignments, journals and notes more conveniently. It is easy to access internet due to various free wi-fi networks and cheap data plans. Another important aspect to consider is that internet technology enables students to learn latest information and methodologies associated with their courses. For instance, various web platforms such as wikipedia, google have free and current information related to academic subjects. Furthermore, students can record and store the lectures safely. However, some people still argue that there are various drawbacks associated with online learning, which could not be neglected. Firstly, data stealing and insecure networks are common cons related to internet learning sites. For example, many learning websites are not properly encrypted, thus enabling hackers to access personnel data of users. Secondly, online classes requires students to focus on device screen constantly, which could adversely affect their health. For instance, brightness as well as small font sizes leads to strain on the eyes, which, leads to numerous problems pertaining to vision. Also, there are high chances of poor eyesight due to online learning. Although, there are some disadvantages of learning on computers, which could not be neglected, but, still it shall be considered as a positive development; as, advantages outweigh drawbacks.