Pollution has become a major environmental problem. What are the causes behind this escalating threat and the solutions to solve this problem?

Pollution has been proliferating at a rapid pace and is becoming a serious threat to the environment. Various reasons give rise to such issues, some of which are burning fossil fuels and increasing vehicles. However, these problems can be controlled by adopting some significant measures and one of the most effective methods is using renewable sources of energy. The primary reason for the environment being polluted is that many industries are using fossil fuels, which emit carbon gas when burnt. Also, these industries use such sources of energy, which cannot be reutilized, for the production of industrial goods. Besides this, growing numbers of vehicles are also contributing to polluting the environment by thick smoke in the form of carbon monoxide, which degenerates the air quality. This problem would result not only in the degradation of the environment but also in adverse health-related issues. An article published in -’ The Times ’- stated that 55% of the manufacturing companies in the UK use non-renewable energy that causes air pollution. However, on the contrary, pollution can be mitigated by utilizing renewable sources of energy. Even though the utilization of fossil fuels may be convenient for production, the government should limit its usage. Rather than using energy sources that contaminate the surroundings, the government should impose to store renewable sources of energy, such as solar energy, wind energy, and so on. Moreover, all the smoky old vehicles should be restricted to move, instead, people should be encouraged to ride a bicycle or electric automobiles. Various studies conducted in the USA revealed that industries using solar energy for generating electricity have recorded a massive decrease in their pollution rate. In conclusion, although various causes make the environment polluted, they can be reduced and the quality of the atmosphere can be improved by implementing several preventive measures.