Pocket money should be given to children or not?

Pocket money is a nominal amount given by parents or guardians to their children. Some parents believed that this amount should be given while others of them are not in favor of this belief. In my point of view, it should be given to children as there are a number of advantages. There are several pros when pocket money is given to kids, for instance, this amount might be helpful to develop great self-confidence in any child. They will not hesitate to purchase anything when a necessary thing is required in the absence of their guardian. Moreover, due to this, a child will not become an introvert. The other quality will too develop such as a kid will learn transaction of money when their parents give some amount for their needs. On top of that, by giving some money, parents can also teach them to save it in a distinct way which is a very essential and needed lesson of anyone’s life. There has been a recent survey carried out by some educational institute states that “Pocket money helps children to become independent, confident, and positive among others” which depicts that up to some extent educational institutes too believe in giving some nominal amount to kids. On the other side, there are some cons like when some amount is given then there may be chances for kids to become extravagant and some of them will also try to inhale tobacco or alcohol without the knowledge of their parents. Just because some children are not mature enough, they may spend this money on unnecessary things. In a nutshell, I can say that there are far advantages of giving money to children rather than disadvantages. Therefore, it is a wise decision for a guardian to give some amount of money to their children