Discuss a popular stereotype that you believe people might have about YOU Please explain what you believe to be the roots of this stereotype (based on your own experiences and/or research ), and discuss how you would actually define or describe yourself as compared to this view. ( 200-400 words )

I come from a traditional city in the countryside of Paraná State. Moreover, I come from an upper class family. There are some stereotypes about people like me. effortless, superficial, conformist, and doomed to live according to local traditions, such as live up to the expectations of attending a local college, getting a job that is well paid, getting married, passing these traditions out to my kids, and living submerged in my privileges, too blind to see the issues around me. I believe that these stereotypes exist because most people under the same conditions as me follow that path is not my place to define if that is right or wrong, but I guess they just do not have someone that encourages them to be or do anything they desire. I was lucky, because I was born in a home with a revolutionary spirit. My parents arrived in the city bashing boundaries and pioneering many changes and innovations. Since I was a little girl, they empowered me to have my own ideas, beliefs, goals, but mainly, they presented me with a world full of opportunities. Unlike these stereotypes, I define myself as dedicated, but also strict and demanding with myself. I am ambitious and dreamy, and I know success demands a lot of effort, but I am willing to pay any price to someday become a citizen of the world, an enlightened person, and an agent of positive change, just like my parents. I can be many things, but superficial is not one of them. I am passionate about philosophy, sociology and psychology. I am not afraid of melancholy, and I crave to think about life and people. I love deep conversations about controversial issues or even daily life details. I like to try to understand people as a whole, observing their behaviors, struggles, values ​​, opinions, and that my curiosity is insatiable, since I do not try to know how, but why things are done. I am not only driven by my passions, but also by my indications. I just cannot accept my reality and its injustices. I want to use my privileges to help people. At the end of the day, I want to use my willpower to positively impact my community, and to make my parents proud