Please write about a time when your courage failed you. What happened?

I began taekwondo in 2018 and was picked for the state championship that same year. I engrossed myself in the sport and worked hard to win the tournament. Played confidently and courageously, even though I lost the contest. Feeling dissatisfied and demotivated, I even thought of quitting the game at one point. My courage failed me. At that time one of my sports heroes, Michael Jordan, came to mind. Despite being a brilliant player, he and his team lost 11 NBA finals, albeit it never stopped him from becoming the greatest of all time and winning 6 NBA titles with his team. The thought of Kobe Bryant, “Everything adverse-challenge, pressure-is an opportunity for me to rise", sparked a fire within me. I began to practice hard and revamped my game. After a year, the next state tournament came. This time, I didn't think of winning; I just focused on giving my all to the game. I made it to the last match through my improved gameplay and thought process. My last match was against the same guy who beat me in the bronze medal match last year. My courage failed me yet again. I was worried. I calmed myself down and concentrated solely on the game. Throughout the game, I stayed cool and confident, and ultimately I won the championship. I was pleased by my performance. I dedicated my gold medal to my mentor — Michael Jordan, who backed me in overcoming a period of demotivation and depression in my life. The setback gave me an impetus to win more titles and become a better Taekwondo player. It taught me the guts it needs to face failure and made me fearless in the face of failure. And, as Kobe Bryant once said if you're afraid to fail, you're probably going to fail.