Some people are reducing their walks, however, many health experts say that walking is the best exercise to maintain health.

Undoubtedly, walking is a very good form of exercise and is an effective method for improving and developing the health of all people. But, nowadays people have less interest in walking regularly due to modernization and easy access of tranceportation. In addition, this essay will further elaborate some practical ways to promote this exercise as followsfollows thus will lead to a logical conclusion. People are walking less due to many reasons but the most significant one is due to the availability of transport either public or private is abundance. They believe that by using transportation they can save their valuable time. Weather also plays a significant role and people find it really hard to walk in hot, humid and extreme cold climatic conditions. Moreover, they say that due to increased rate of street crimes they have either shortened their walk or quit it completely. Furthermore, people now have access to fitness centres where they can use different equipment and machinery to walk or jog. For them walking alone on streets without a partner is a boring activity. In order to encourage and motivate people to walk more, one can make walking tracks covered with shades to reduce heat. Walking tracks should be made more beautiful by improving the landscape of the parks such that one should feel refreshing. Advertisement boards should be in place and different activities should be planned to make walking a splendid experience. The government should also hold health awareness programs and should emphasise the importance of walk. To recapitulate, according to the highlights aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that different factors resulting in reduced walk and suggested few recommendations how things can be improved. It is medically proven that walking is a very good exercise to acquire right balance in body structure and one should do it regularly.