Please tell us what you have learned from experiencing failure. Failure is a natural part of growth: even when we fail after showing great persistence, sometimes we learn the most after something doesn't go as planned. Think about: what failures have you experienced in the past? How did this affect you?

In my school, the student body is divided into 4 house colours: red, blue, green and yellow and is governed by the 18 senior cabinet leaders and 18 deputy cabinet leaders. Cabinet posts namely: English language secretary, Math, Sciences, Fine arts, Sports, Environmental secretary etc along with the four general house leaders. One can apply for a deputy cabinet post at the end of the 3rd grade in primary school and can be the deputy leader in their 4th grades. Since 5th grade is the final year in primary school, senior post is assigned only in the 5th grade. In addition, School people leader is the head of the student governing council. In my 3rd grade in primary school, after fulfilling all the necessary academic and co-curricular requirements, I applied for the cabinet post. The process took a few weeks and I wasn't selected. I was extremely disappointed because the students look upto that cohort of leaders. Even their dress code was different from the regular students, so it was almost everyone's dream to be a part of such a prestigious council. On top of that, I was still in 3rd grade, I cried and my sadness knew no bounds. I didn't wanted to go to school after it. However, it was only because of my mom that I was able to cope up with the experience of failing. She taught me this very important lesson about failure. It says, when you fail in achieving something, then either that thing wasn't meant for you to begin with, or it is meant for you but not at this particular period of time. And you can only consider both of those options relevant after giving your 100%.