In some countries, it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these view.

In many countries, it is recommended that children should start school education from the age USE SYNONYMS youthmaturitylifeold age It is important to use synonyms in your writing, as you will lose marks if you repeat words from the question and use the same words in your essay over and over. If you do that, it will show the examiner that you have a limited vocabulary and you want to do the opposite for a high band score. of four. However, in some other parts of the world, formal education starts when a child reaches seven or eight years of age. In my opinion, starting school early is better for the overall development of the child. While it is true that children who start school at age seven or eight get to spend more time with their parents, this practice does not always benefit their overall development. The first five years in the life of a child are the most crucial for his brain development. For example, at home, the child will be in the care of his parents or grandparents and they may not always be in a position to impart knowledge to him. While many parents do not have the skills or knowledge required to satisfy the curiosity of a toddler, those who can actually do so are usually busy at work. As a result, the child does not gain much from the time spent at home or in a daycare centre. By contrast, there are many benefits to starting school early. During the early years, children tend to have outstanding learning capabilities. They can learn from both parents and teachers because their minds are highly impressionable and they can learn at a faster pace. Parents can help the learning process by providing children with a nurturing environment at home and teachers can teach them formal subjects such as mathematics, science and language. Better still, the school is a microcosm of the world. Here the children get to interact with their peers, elders and teachers and this knowledge will help them to grow into well-disciplined, good mannered adults. For instance, recent research in London showed that children who started formal education at an early age had better cognitive abilities and outperformed their counterparts even in adolescence. To conclude, the concept of starting formal education late is preposterous. Starting school education in the early years is highly beneficial for a child because it boosts his personal as well as intellectual growth.