Please tell us what you have learned from experiencing failure. Failure is a natural part of growth: even when we fail after showing great persistence, sometimes we learn the most after something doesn't go as planned. Think about: what failures have you experienced in the past? How did this affect you?

. In my 3rd grade in primary school, after fulfilling all the necessary academic and co-curricular requirements, I applied for a post in the student council. The process took a few weeks and I wasn't selected. I was extremely disappointed because the students look upto those leaders. Even their dress code was different from the regular students, so it was almost everyone's dream to be a part of a student council. On top of that, I was still in 3rd grade, I cried and my sadness knew no bounds. I didn't want to go to school after it. However, it was only because of my mom that I was able to cope up with the experience of failing. She taught me this extremely important lesson about failure. It says, when you fail in achieving something, then either that thing wasn't meant for you to begin with, or it is meant for you but not at this particular period of time. And you can only consider both of those options relevant after giving your 100%.