Please summarize your motivation to apply for the International Studies programme. Write a short section in which you explain your reasons to choose for the study that you applied for. Describe why you have chosen this study and why at this university. Which factors have mainly played a role in your decision? Also mention why you think you are suited for this study. Think about your profile choice, extra optional subjects, your school results, skills that you acquired within and outside school, personal traits, and qualities.

Ever since I was a child, I have been surrounded by more cultures. I needed to speak Russian to understand my grandparents and read more to be aware of their national problems. I wanted to know the reason why the two countries so different, despite the fact they are located close to each other. That was the moment when I fell in love with cultures, politics, history, and everything that makes the nation unique. I spend hours researching and communicating with people all around the world. As a Vice-president of a local committee at AIESEC, I am responsible for cooperation with the international partners. I have been scheduling calls with committees mainly from Asia, discussing not only cultures but also our partnership for a Slovak project. I found passion in what I was working as an account of implementation of every detail of cultures, religions, political situations into my daily life. Moreover, we were reducing the xenophobia in developing regions of Slovak schools. The impact we have created made me realized this is not just my desire but a field I want to study at the academic level with the professionals and have the possibility to help children in Asia. After reading the curriculum, seeing pictures of cycle roads and Scheveningen beach, and listening to Elenor on an open day I did not have any doubts about the programme. Inasmuch, I am graduated from art and culture and Russian language I enjoy the idea I can deepen my knowledge. To understand every aspect of the region, in which I want to work in the future. Besides, studying in an international political environment is giving me myriads options for development and practise what I would learn and the Leiden University. Lastly, I know, I might not be the best candidate. I do not have excellent marks, I am dubious about myself and sometimes I have a feeling to stop, take a break. However, I am a person who loves to smile at others, be altruistic, and enjoy every minute I have.