In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be outdoors after a particular time at night unless they are with an adult. What is your opinion about this?

Young people in certain parts of the US are restricted to go out at night, or they should be accompanied by an adult, after a particular time. I completely agree with this because it is not safe for children to be outdoors late at night, and they tend to be irresponsible when they are allowed to be on their own. Youngsters are unsafe when they are outdoors during the night. Violent crimes have been rapidly increasing, particularly at night when most people are incautious and feel relaxed. Furthermore, it becomes easier for the offender to sneak and attack, which makes the victim vulnerable as the environment is dark and no one to rescue. Having said that, in most scenarios adolescents are unable to protect themselves, which makes them the most vulnerable group in society. For example, Teenage girls are often attacked and kidnapped in the US at night times when they go out to parties. So, it is safer to stay at home rather than to be out on their own after dark. Most minors do not have the proper sense of responsibility due to their inexperience. Teens are enthusiastic and love to explore things that they are restricted to. In doing so, they often go off-limits unaware of the consequences, which lead them into serious trouble. Sometimes the effect can be a life-threatening situation as a result of their recklessness. For instance, numerous complaints have been filed in Australia to take action against drunk teenagers trespassing into private properties at late nights. It would be better for adolescents to remain indoors at night or have adult supervision when they are out. In conclusion, I believe that the curfew is actually safeguarding the children at night, and it is the best practice to do. Going out at night can be dangerous and poor responsibility of the teens can have adverse effects on themselves, while it is better to stay safe at home during the nights.