Some would argue that having pet animals is beneficial for kids while others think that they are harmful and unhygienic.

Some would argue that having pet animals is beneficial for kids while others think that they are harmful and unhygienic. While pets have the probability to infect children with germs that they might carry in their saliva and paws, people also believe that these animals offer protection from unknown dangers. It is sometimes true that young children are affected by certain infection spread from pets. These animals roam around the house and public places with the family and they tend to carry bacteria and viruses in their paws and sometimes in their saliva too. When they return home they walk around the house, jump on beds and sofas spreading the germs all over the house which naturally affects the kids due to their low immunity. For example, in Australia, an eight old girl had severe fever and later doctors discovered that their dog had passed on the fever inducing virus from his paws. However, I believe if the pets had been kept clean, they would have avoided the spreading of the infections and eventually, they can offer more help than harm. These pet animals can safeguard the family and especially the children from potential threats. Most pets are capable of sensing danger before their occurrence and they tend to warn the family through their hyperactive body language which is an advantage for the family. In addition, in some scenarios they are brave enough to stand up for the safety of the family by fighting against such threats. For instance, in India, a dog named ‘Tiger’ fought ferociously against a poisonous snake to save an infant in their home when the parents were unaware of the snake’s presence. Why would people think pets are bad for the kids? I personally think they can not only be our protector but also be a better companion and help to relieve stress. In conclusion, these beings offer more benefits than bring danger to the children. Although, they are capable of spreading infection that they carry with them, I think they safe guard the kids from any potential threats.