Some people believe that government is responsible for disadvantaged people like jobless and homeless. do you agree or disagree?

Some would argue that government authorities are entirely reasonable for unemployed and homeless people. I completely agree with this statement because the cabinet’s policies and plans are sometimes not thoughtful which affects people’s lives. Also, if the tax money had been used in a beneficial way, there would not be unemployment and people without a home. To begin with, plans and policies passed by ministries are often not quite thoughtful as it has a significant effect on public. These laws affect the livelihood of common working-class individuals, especially the ones working labour jobs, through increased goods prices and unexpected changes that could alter daily routines. Although it affects educated skilled workers, they are not tremendously affected compared to the people doing blue-collar jobs. For example, the Indian government banned the usage of 500 and 1000 rupee notes a few years ago which resulted in a lot of people losing their jobs and some of them could not afford to pay home rents, and eventually had to vacate their rented places. Furthermore, a government has sufficient funds to help the needy through the acquired tax money from their citizens. Therefore, they should consider the welfare of their society and individuals by helping such poor people. However, this is sometimes not the case in some countries as the tax money is not used for society’s benefits but to build tourist attractions. For instance, in Australia, they have a scheme called ‘Center Link’ through which these disadvantaged people are given money for their survival. Such a scheme can be extremely helpful for these people but why would some governments do not take such responsibilities? In conclusion, I think authorities should take responsibility for helping people without jobs and homes as they were pushed to such states due to the implementation of bad regulations and decisions. Moreover, governments have sufficient funds required to improve the life of the needy.