Some people say that exams are a fair way of testing students. Others say that other forms of testing and evaluation are much better.

Evaluation of student’s intelligent power is essential to determine their future goals. However, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that testing with the help of examination is a correct methodology while other emphasized that it can be done by few other alternative pathways. Trail paragraphs of this essay will describe both perception, I have more inclination towards later arguments. Apparently, various factors make a section of people advocate that our paper-setting exam have sufficient potentials to calculate students eligibilities and have many reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost it is far more simplest then any other types because it required minimum men-work as well as cost to conduct exam also minimum so, it is becomes uncomplicated for examiners too. Moreover, this method can cover maximum number of aspirants from various location at one time. To quote an example, any one board exam-centre having thousands of students whose having same question papers will not only required few supervisiors but it also cut down the its cost. On the other hand, some believe that there should be different forms of testing are required for myriad reasons. Chiefly, the base of conventional testing is count only level of memorization power and eliminate particle approach of education. Furthermore, the level of grasping power and mug-up the things is very subjective so, other method: - Praticles, Viva, Project-work, Team-work, Presentations should be taken as a consideration while marking the student level of capabilities. For instance, if scholar suffering from any learning disorder will be judge by traditional way of examination is quiet un-fair to his carrier, in this situation his other qualities and skill should be graded by different mode of examination. To conclude, giving marks to students either done by exam or special evaluation techniques as per the type and level of learner. Nevertheless, in my opinion alternatives pathways having more justifyable approach towards carrier of them.