Playing computer games only has negative effects on children.

It is a widespread opinion that computer games impact negatively on kids. I strongly agree with this opinion because computer games are full of violence and they are a waste of time for children. First of all, computer games are very popular among teenagers around the globe and they are full of cruelty. Obviously, computer games have a negative influence on the mental health of children. Meanwhile, it seems that creators of these games do not care about childrens’ health and increase the number of such games productions to make more money. Moreover, many parents highlighted that the behaviours of their children changed because of computer games. They became very aggressive and impatient. The New York Development centre conducted a research in 2017 which showed that 89% of children in the focus group changed their behaviours because of a computer game. On the other hand, computer games make children spend most of the day in front of laptops playing games which do not teach them anything new. As a result, thay do not have enough time to read books. For instance, the Chicago Research office organized a research in 2018 which outlined that 78% respondent kids were eager to play a computer game rather than read a book. This meant that kinds tended to waste time on games and not learn something useful for their future careers. All in all, I reckon that computer games have negative effects on children as they contain violence and do not teach children anything new.